FVA-Workbench Base Edition

Fast and practical simulation of spur gear stages

FVA-Workbench Base Edition is a tool for calculating the geometry and standard load capacity of spur gears. The software can be used to determine the geometry of external gears, calculate and validate spur gear engagement, and perform load capacity calculations according to common standards (AGMA 2101-D04; DIN 3990:1987; ISO 6336:2006).

Do you have questions about FVA-Workbench Base Edition? Please get in touch with us. We look forward to hearing from you.

Contact    Download product flyer

Use FVA's professional software for free

Register now and download the FVA-Workbench Base Edition for free.

FVA-Workbench Base Edition

Reliable calculation of spur gear geometry and standard load carrying capacity

The gear hobbing process is simulated for manufacturing using rack-shaped tools and cutting wheels. This simulation consists of the calculation of the exact tooth root shape (also for helical gears), taking into account the machining allowance for pre-machining, and automatic determination of the required generating addendum modification.

Automatic interference checks verify that the minimum topland width and root clearance are present. A collision check between the tooth tip and mating gear root is also performed. FVA-Workbench BaseEdition can simulate planetary gears as well as spur gears.

Developed from research and with leading drive technology companies

All FVA software solutions are continuously developed, expanded, and validated based on the latest results of FVA e.V. research and in close cooperation with leading companies from the drive technology industry. These companies have come together to form a consortium to ensure that FVA software is directly aligned with the pulse of the industry.

Learn more

Features and benefits

User-friendly interface saves time

FVA-Workbench Base Edition's user-friendly interface makes it easy for beginners and occasional users to quickly and easily familiarize themselves with the software. The data entry process, tailored precisely to each specific calculation, also allows for a fast and efficient workflow.

Templates help you work quickly and efficiently

The modeling process begins with the template wizard, where you can choose the arrangement that best fits your specific application from predefined gear unit structures. In the following steps, you are guided through the process of specifying the basic data for the individual gear stages. The geometry calculation can be performed as soon as the data for all stages has been entered. In many cases, concrete sample values and calculation methods are provided to simplify the data input process. This makes it possible to create a basic design in just a few clicks. Calculations can be refined by making step-by-step adjustments to the values and calculation methods, leading to increasingly more precise results.

Helpful feedback simplifies the design process

The FVA-Workbench Base Edition features integrated logic to provide the user with detailed feedback regarding missing information. Digital assistants show where missing information must be provided in order to perform calculations with consistent data.

Clear results

The FVA-Workbench Base Edition can save calculations as reports in .doc(x) and .pdf formats. This provides a comprehensive and clearly structured overview of calculations. Results are clearly presented and categorized, enabling you to analyze and document your spur gear based on recognized standards.

Tutorials: Designing a gearbox with FVA-Workbench Base Edition

Geometry calculation according to DIN 3960

Load capacity calculation according to ISO 6336:2006

Creating a planetary gear stage

Information

Product flyer

Download

Terms and conditions

Download

Licensing information

Overview

Related products

FVA-GearDesigner

The efficient tool for the design and simulation of gear units with up to three spur gear stages.

Learn more

FVA-Workbench 5.0

The groundbreaking platform for simulating a wide variety of parameters that are essential to the design of gear systems.

Learn more

FVA-Workbench Base Edition

Stirnradstufen praktisch und schnell berechnen

Die FVA-Workbench Base Edition ist ein Werkzeug zur Geometrie- und Normtragfähigkeitsberechnung von Stirnradverzahnungen. Mit der Software lassen sich reale Geometrien für außenverzahnte Stirnräder ermitteln, Stirnradeingriffe berechnen und kontrollieren sowie Tragfähigkeitsberechnungen nach gängigen Normen (AGMA 2101-D04; DIN 3990:1987; ISO 6336:2006) durchführen.

Sie haben Fragen zur FVA-Workbench Base Edition? Dann nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre E-Mail.

Kontakt     Produktflyer downloaden

Nutzen Sie kostenfrei die professionelle Berechnungssoftware der FVA

Einfach registieren und kostenfrei die FVA-Workbench Base Edition downloaden.

FVA-Workbench Base Edition

Zuverlässige Geometrie - und Normtragfähigkeitsberechnung von Stirnradverzahnungen

Mit Verwendung von zahnstangenförmigen Werkzeugen und Schneidrädern wird der Herstellungsvorgang durch Abwälzsimulation berechnet. Diese Simulation setzt sich aus der Berechnung der exakten Zahnfußform (auch bei Schrägverzahnungen), der Berücksichtigung der Bearbeitungszugabe bei Vorverzahnungen und der automatischen Ermittlung der notwendigen

Erzeugungsprofilverschiebung zusammen. Automatische Eingriffskontrollen prüfen, ob eine minimale  Zahnkopfdicke und ein minimales Kopfspiel vorhanden sind. Eine Kollisionsabfrage von Zahnkopf und Gegenradfuß wird durchgeführt. Neben Stirnradverzahnungen können mit der FVA-Workbench Base Edition auch Planetengetriebe berechnet werden.

Entwickelt aus der Forschung und mit den führenden Unternehmen der Antriebstechnik

Alle FVA-Softwarelösungen werden auf Grundlage neuester Forschungsergebnisse der FVA e.V.  und in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den führenden Unternehmen im Bereich der Antriebstechnik entwickelt, erweitert und validiert. Diese Unternehmen haben sich zu einem Firmenkonsortium zusammengeschlossen, um die Ausrichtung der FVA-Software direkt am Puls der Industrie zu sichern.

Mehr erfahren

Funktionen und Vorteile

Sparen Sie Zeit mit der bedienungsfreundlichen Benutzeroberflächer

Die bedienungsfreundliche Benutzeroberfläche der FVA-Workbench Base Edition macht es Einsteigern und Gelegenheitsnutzern leicht, sich einfach und schnell mit der Software vertraut zu machen. Die präzise, auf die Berechnungsziele abgestimmte Eingabe der Daten ermöglicht einen schnellen und effizienten Arbeitsprozess.

Arbeiten Sie schnell und effizient mit Vorlagen

Ausgangspunkt jeder Modellierung ist der Vorlagen-Wizard. Aus vorgegebenen Getriebestrukturen haben Sie die Möglichkeit, die für Ihren Anwendungsfall, passende Anordnung auswählen. In den folgenden Schritten können Basisdaten der einzelnen Getriebestufen übersichtlich eingegeben werden. Sind die Daten aller Stufen hinterlegt, kann sofort eine Geometrieberechnung durchgeführt werden. Konkrete Beispielwerte oder Methoden zur Berechnung erleichtern an vielen Stellen die Eingabe. Dies ermöglicht Ihnen eine überschlägige Auslegung mit nur wenigen Klicks durchzuführen. Die Anpassung der Werte und der Berechnungsmethoden kann die Berechnung schrittweise verfeinern, wodurch nach und nach immer genauere Berechnungsergebnisse entstehen.

Ein qualifiziertes „Feedback“ macht es Ihnen leicht

Die FVA-Workbench Base Edition arbeitet mit integrierten Logiken und Berechnungen. So erhalten Sie jederzeit detaillierte Rückmeldungen über fehlende Angaben. Der digitale Assistent zeigt Ihnen, wo Sie die fehlenden Daten ergänzen müssen, um eine Berechnung mit konsitenten Daten zu starten.

Ein übersichtliches Arbeitsergebnis

Die FVA-Workbench Base Edition bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Ihre Berechnungen komfortabel als Report (DOC(X)- oder PDF-Format) zu speichern. So erhalten Sie einen klar strukturierte und nachvollziehbare Berechnungsübersicht. Die Berechnungsergebnisse werden nach Kategorien gegliedert und übersichtlich dargestellt. Somit sind Sie in der Lage, Ihre Stirnradverzahnung auf Basis anerkannter Standards zu analysieren und zu dokumentieren.

Tutorials: Design eines Getriebes mit der FVA-Workbench Base Edition

Geometrieberechnung nach DIN 3960

Tragfähigkeitsberechnung nach ISO 6336:2006

Erstellung einer Planetengetriebestufe

Informationen

Produktflyer

Download

AGBs

Download

Lizenzinformationen

Übersicht

Verwandte Produkte

FVA-GearDesigner

Das effiziente Werkzeug für das Auslegen und Berechnen von Getrieben mit bis zu drei Stirnradstufen.

Mehr erfahren

FVA-Workbench EnterpriseMembersEdition

Die einzigartige Berechnungsplattform für unterschiedlichste Fragestellungen bei der Auslegung eines Antriebssystems.

Mehr erfahren