Creating detailed cylindrical gear geometry

(German)

Presented by Ferdinand Wikidal, GearConsult

Dr. Ferdinand Wikidal demonstrates how precisely gear geometry can be determined and displayed in the FVA-Workbench in conjunction with ISO 21771:2014 and DIN 3960. The new feature's interactive graphics make it easy to evaluate meshes as well as to predict and eliminate meshing problems if necessary. New algorithms can perform these calculations even faster, reducing computing time for system calculations by up to 20%.

Preliminary design of bevel gear geometry

(German)

Presented by Birgit Hutschenreiter, FVA GmbH

With FVA-Workbench 6.0, the geometry of bevel gear stages can be precisely displayed and exported via CAD interfaces. This export option opens up new possibilities for using the geometry, such as additional FE calculations. No additional software tools are needed, accelerating the design process.

Calculation of cylindrical gear load carrying capacity

(German)

Presented by Dennis Tazir, FVA GmbH

Dennis Tazir presents ISO 6336:2019 for calculation of the load capacity of cylindrical gears. The standard contains the accumulated knowledge and experience from collaboration between research and industry. Now the damage forms of pitting, root fracture, scuffing, micropitting, and for the first time flank fracture, are all combined in a single international standard. This provides a strong foundation for the industry to develop reliable and sustainable products.

Proper dimensioning of oil pumps and lubricant lines

(German)

Presented by Dr. Moritz Keuthen, FVA GmbH

To ensure that sufficient lubricant is in contact for injection lubrication, the elements must be dimensioned and the minimum flow rate of the pumps as well as the diameter of the lines must be determined. Dr. Moritz Keuthen shows how piping systems can be virtually constructed and dimensioned in FVA-Workbench 6.0.

Comparing models with the FVA-Workbench 6.0

(German)

Presented by Marcus Bisanz, FVA GmbH

Marcus Bisanz shows how the FVA-Workbench can be used to compare complete models and evaluate the effects of complex influencing factors. This new feature makes it possible to capture model states in just a few clicks and store them directly in the model. This allows users to display the results for different models in a single report and easily identify and compare differences.

New features of the FVA-Workbench 6.0

(German)

Presented by Benjamin Abert,  FVA GmbH

More efficient, more precise, more user-friendly. Get to know the new release in 45 minutes. Benjamin Abert demonstrates the new features that await you in the FVA-Workbench 6.0. These include:

- Simple comparison of gearbox models and model states
- Updated calculation of shaft load capacity acc. to FKM
- Dimensioning of oil pumps and lubrication lines
- Updated calculation of cylindrical gear load capacity acc. to ISO 6336 2019
- Precise pre-dimensioning of bevel gear geometry
- Generation of detailed cylindrical gear geometry

Efficient Gear Design with the FVA-Workbench

(German)

Presented by calculation specialist Karl Hahn, Hahn GearTec

The FVA-Workbench can be used to quickly and accurately design and simulate gearboxes for industrial applications. This tutorial provides an introduction to the analysis and calculation capabilities of the FVA-Workbench and shows how to achieve precise results with the high-performance software.

Unique Features of the FVA-Workbench 5.0

(German)

Presented by software expert Benjamin Abert, FVA GmbH

Benjamin Abert introduces the FVA-Workbench 5.0 and its features, including improved conditions for system-level calculations, a new reporting mechanism, new calculation functionalities, and FE planet carriers.

 

FE in the FVA-Workbench - Gearbox Housing

(German)

Presented by FE expert Georg Hammerl, FVA GmbH

FVA's FE expert Georg Hammerl shows how to import FE housings into the FVA-Workbench as CAD files, and how they can be meshed and positioned in the gear model. After a brief overview, a live demonstration in the FVA-Workbench is provided.

Integration of FEM Planet Carriers Made Easy

(German)

Presented by FE expert Georg Hammerl, FVA GmbH

The influence of the planet carrier on the gearing and the bearings in a planetary stage is of essential importance. Modeling with rudimentary bodies, e.g. shafts and hollow shafts, neglects several deformation possibilities in which material reserves cannot be exhausted in the design. The use of an FEM model of the planet carrier, on the other hand, allows a much more realistic description. This demonstration provides an overview of the FE feature.

High-Quality Reports in a few Clicks

(German)

Presented by software specialist Marcus Bisanz, FVA GmbH

The reporting function in the FVA-Workbench simplifies documentation of calculation results. Interactive, presentation-ready reports can be created in HTML format with just a few clicks. In this video, software expert Marcus Bisanz shows how users can use the reporting feature to create easy-to-interpret results for optimized transmission designs.

State-of-the-Art Plain Bearing Calculations

(German)

Presented by software expert Benjamin Abert, FVA GmbH 

With the FVA-Workbench, radial and axial plain bearings can be calculated according to the latest research. The calculation methodology was developed in decades of research at the Institute for Tribology and Energy Conversion Machinery at Clausthal Technical University, and has been verified and documented in numerous FVA research projects. Software expert Benjamin Abert demonstrates how plain bearings can be modeled, parameterized, and calculated with the FVA-Workbench.

Erstellung von detaillierter Stirnradgeometrie

Vorgestellt von Ferdinand Wikidal, GearConsult

Dr. Ferdinand Wikidal zeigt, wie präzise die Verzahnungsgeometrie mit der FVA-Workbench, in Zusammenhang mit der ISO 21771:2014 und DIN 3960, bestimmt und dargestellt werden kann. Die interaktiven Grafiken des neuen Features ermöglichen eine einfache Beurteilung des Eingriffs und die Vorhersage und gegebenenfalls Beseitigung von Eingriffsstörungen. Durch die neuen Algorithmen können diese Aufgaben jetzt noch schneller durchgeführt und damit im Gesamtsystem bis zu 20% Rechenzeit eingespart werden.

Vorauslegung von Kegelradgeometrien

Vorgestellt von Birgit Hutschenreiter,  FVA GmbH

Mit der FVA-Workbench 6.0 können die Geometrien der Kegelradstufe exakt dargestellt und über die CAD-Schnittstellen exportiert werden. Durch die Exportoption ergeben sich neue Möglichkeiten die Geometrie für zum Beispiel weiterführende FE-Berechnungen zu verwenden. Damit wird der Umweg über weitere Softwaretools umgangen und die Auslegung ist noch schneller durchführbar.

Berechnung der Stirnradtragfähigkeit

Vorgestellt von Dennis Tazir,  FVA GmbH

Dennis Tazir stellt die ISO 6336:2019 zur Tragfähigkeitsberechnung von Stirnrädern vor. Die Norm enthält das gesammelte Wissen und die Erfahrungen aus der Zusammenarbeit von Forschung und Industrie. Jetzt sind die Schädigungsformen Grübchen, Zahnfußbruch, Fressen, Graufleckigkeit und erstmals Flankenbruch in einem internationalen Standard zusammengefasst. Das bietet eine sichere Grundlage für die Industrie, um verlässliche und nachhaltige Produkte zu entwickeln.

Richtige Dimensionierung von Ölpumpe und Schmierstoffleitungen

Vorgestellt von Dr. Moritz Keuthen,  FVA GmbH

Um sicherzustellen, dass bei der Einspritzschmierung ausreichend Schmiermittel in Kontakt ist, müssen die Elemente dimensioniert und die Mindestdurchflussmenge, die die Pumpe liefern soll, sowie der Durchmesser der Leitungen festgelegt werden. Dr. Moritz Keuthen zeigt, wie Rohrleitungssysteme in der FVA-Workbench 6.0 virtuell aufgebaut und dimensioniert werden können.  

 

Modelle vergleichen mit der FVA-Workbench 6.0

Vorgestellt von Marcus Bisanz,  FVA GmbH

Referent Marcus Bisanz zeigt, wie mit der FVA-Workbench vollständige Modelle verglichen und damit komplexe Einflüsse evaluiert und bewertet werden können. Modellstände werden dank des neuen Features mit wenigen Mausklicks festgehalten und direkt im Modell gespeichert. So ermöglicht es Anwenderinnen und Anwendern, die Ergebnisse verschiedener Modelle übersichtlich in nur einem Report darzustellen, zu vergleichen und auftretende Unterschiede kinderleicht zu identifizieren.

Neue Features der FVA-Workbench 6.0

Vorgestellt von Benjamin Abert,  FVA GmbH

Mehr Effizienz, mehr Präzision, mehr Nutzerfreundlichkeit. In 45 Minuten lernen Sie die neue Releaseversion FVA-Workbench 6.0 kennen. Referent Benjamin Abert zeigt, welche Features Sie in der neuen Softwareversion erwarten. Dazu zählen:

• Einfacher Vergleich von Getriebemodellen und Modellständen
• Aktuelle Berechnung der Wellentragfähigkeit nach FKM
• Dimensionierung von Ölpumpe und Schmierstoffleitungen
• Aktuelle Berechnung der Stirnradtragfähigkeit nach ISO 6336 2019
• Exakte Vorauslegung von Kegelradgeometrien
• Erzeugung von detaillierten Stirnradgeometrien

Effiziente Getriebeauslegung mit der FVA-Workbench

Vorgestellt von Berechnungsspezialist Karl Hahn, Hahn GearTec

Mit der Software können Getriebe für industrielle Anwendungen schnell und zielsicher ausgelegt und berechnet werden. In diesem Tutorial werden die Analyse- und Berechnungsmöglichkeiten der FVA-Workbench vorgestellt und es wird gezeigt, wie man mit der Hochleistungssoftware zu präzisen Ergebnissen kommt.

Einzigartige Features der FVA-Workbench 5.0

Vorgestellt von Softwareexperte Benjamin Abert, FVA GmbH

Benjamin Abert stellt die FVA-Workbench und die Features in der Version 5.0 vor. Dazu gehören die verbesserte Bedinung der Gesamtsystemberechnung, ein neuer Reporting-Mechanismus, neue Berechnungsfunktionalitäten und der FE-Planetenträger.

 

FE in der FVA-Workbench - Gehäuse

Vorgestellt von FE-Experte Georg Hammerl, FVA GmbH

Der Experte Georg Hammerl zeigt, wie FE-Gehäuse als CAD-Dateien in die FVA-Workbench importiert, vernetzt und im Getriebemodell positioniert werden können. Auf einen Grundlagenteil, in dem auf die Reduktion eingegangen wird, folgt eine Livedemonstration in der FVA-Workbench.

Integration von FEM-Planetenträgern leicht gemacht

Vorgestellt von FE-Experte Georg Hammerl, FVA GmbH

Der Einfluss des Planetenträgers auf die Verzahnung und die Lager in einer Planetenstufe sind von essentieller Bedeutung. Eine Modellierung mit Elementarkörpern, z.B. Wellen und Hohlwellen, vernachlässigt mehrere Verformungsmöglichkeiten, wodurch Materialreserven in der Auslegung nicht ausgeschöpft werden können. Die Verwendung eines FEM-Modells des Planetenträgers erlaubt hingegen eine deutlich realitätsnähere Beschreibung. Das zeigt der Experte in der Demonstration des FE-Features.

Hochwertige Ergebnisreports mit wenigen Klicks

Vorgestellt von Softwarespezialist Marcus Bisanz, FVA GmbH

Mit der Reportingfunktion in der FVA-Workbench ist die Dokumentation der Berechnungsergebnisse kinderleicht. Präsentationstaugliche und interaktive Reports im HTML-Format lassen sich nun mit wenigen Klicks erstellen. Softwareexperte Marcus Bisanz stellt in diesem Video vor, wie Anwender mit dem Reporting Feature zu leicht interpretierbaren Ergebnissen kommen, die eine optimierte Getriebekonstruktionen ermöglichen.

State-of-the-Art Gleitlagerberechnung

Vorgestellt von Softwareexperte Benjamin Abert, FVA GmbH 

Mit der FVA-Workbench können Radial- und Axialgleitlager auf dem aktuellen Stand der Wissenschaft berechnet werden. Die Rechenmethodik wurde in jahrzehntelanger Forschung am Institut für Tribologie und Energiewandlungsmaschinen der TU Clausthal entwickelt und in zahlreichen Forschungsvorhaben der FVA verifiziert und dokumentiert. Softwareexperte Benjamin Abert zeigt hier, wie Gleitlager mit der FVA-Workbench modelliert, parametrisiert und berechnet werden.